The Netball Performance League consists of ten teams of players aged under 19. The ten teams consist of the eight English Franchises and two invited teams. For 2017/18 season these will be London Pulse and Yorkshire and Humberside. The players are in the athlete pathway for progression to possibly become future Netball Super League (NSL) players. This was previously known as the National Talent League (NTL).

The competition is made up of two stages; stage one is a single round robin competition with teams spilt into two groups (North & South). Stage two comprises a cross sectional play-offs with teams receiving an overall placing. 

Further information can be found on the England Netball website:

London Pulse

London Pulse play in the Netball Performance League. It is an opportunity for young players in the London and South East to enter into U19 national competition. They are based at the Copper Box arena in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park with pathway/technical sessions taking place in Kensingston (West London), Bromley (Kent), Startford (East London) with their North London site opening in January 2018.

Their fixtures will see London Pulse play against the NPL squads of all the big name Superleague franchises.

London Pulse also run Coaching workshops and details of their courses can be found Here.

Please note that the content of these workshops has not been accredited by England Netball and as such evidence of attending these courses will not count towards your Club's CAPS accreditation.

« Return to Performance